Skip to content

Sweet irony strikes again

8 November 2010

So after a slightly indulgent weekend (read: peanut butter bars, homemade chocolate chip cookies, and carrot cake), I decided that I would eat a little more cleanly this week than most.  Which meant: no sugar.  (sad, I know.)

I’ve been doing well so far (it’s only been twelve hours into the work week, but hey), and what would happen but a chance encounter with the devil himself…

…quite literally.  My Spanish professor had just returned from a conference in Mexico and brought our class authentic Mexican día de los muertos sugar skulls!

It’s so pretty I don’t even want to eat it.

You’ve gotta appreciate the timing of this gift.  The first day of my sugar fast and I’m given a piece of sculpted sugar.  Hah.

Maybe I’ll make it a mantlepiece.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

