Skip to content

I miss being tan and thin and fabulous.

1 December 2010

Now I’m just fabulous.

That’s me on the left!

This photo was taken in August of 2010 – just a few short months ago.  I haven’t gained more than five pounds since then, but it feels like a lot to me.  At the time that this photo was taken, I was doing my body good by alternating days of yoga with strength training and cardio sessions.

I’m aware of the fact that I am not to be considered conventionally thin, but I’m okay with that. I was at a good place for me, and I guess I’ve got my charms.

While I wish my body didn’t have such an acute sensitivity to what I put into it, I’ve come to realize that there really is no place for excuses: one meal of unhealthy eating can snowball into a whole day, and a day can put me back a whole pound on the scale.

I’m only a little bit dramatic.  I promise.

I’m well aware that everyone’s weight fluctuates between a few pounds every now and then, but I can always feel what the scale shows me.  And I’m someone who cares about the small stuff.

Being a full-time student and balancing a healthy lifestyle is hard. Why didn’t anyone tell me that?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

