Skip to content

Chocolate chip-apricot scones and green juice.

4 May 2011

The best part about being home for summer break is the resumption of my cooking interest.

Okay, more like obsession.  I know I have domestic inclinations and I’m okay with that.

My aunt and uncle stopped by for a visit yesterday morning, so I got a chance to dust off my mixing bowls and make some scones.  There was no struggle for inspiration or a recipe – I eagerly scoured my favorite food blogs and recipe books for something that would suit my needs.  I came up with Eat, Live, Runs Chocolate Chip Apricot Scones.  (click the link for the recipe!)

I was nervous because I had never made scones before, but they turned out to be a big hit!

And, of course, when you eat a scone (or two) for breakfast, lunch has to be green.

Elizabeth’s Gets-her-veggies Green Juice

  1. 3 cups raw baby spinach
  2. 3/4 large banana
  3. 1/4 avocado
  4. 3 chopped pitted dates
  5. 1/2 cup skim milk
Combine everything in a blender.  Slurp away.

What am I enjoying now?  Homemade tortilla chips, homemade guacamole, and two slices of leftover steak.  Sorry I gobbled it up before I could take pictures.

Leave a Reply

