Skip to content

Broccoli Garlic Quiche

5 May 2011

The other day I decided I had a hankering for eggs.  Scrambled, fried, maybe even Scotch-style.

Scotch egg = a hardboiled egg surrounded by sausage, coated and breadcrumbs, and deep fried.

Then again, maybe not.

It all became clear when I stumbled across this quiche recipe on Epicurious (I browse that website like some girls browse Shopbop).  I knew how my craving would be satisfied – a tasty, cheesy, garlicky (broccoli) quiche.  Plus, I had never made a pie crust before.  I wanted to become a better cook – why not start with pie?

Everything should begin with pie.

Anyways.  I was pleased when I pulled this baby out of the oven.  I hadn’t expected the rich green of the broccoli to contrast so delightfully with the warm tones of the egg, cheese, and crust.

Considering that this blog has a health bent, I hesitated to post this golden-crusted beauty.  But then I thought, broccoli cancels out cheese.  Right?

Yum.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 24 May 2011 1:54 am

    J’aime vraiment votre article. J’ai essaye de trouver de nombreux en ligne et trouver le v?tre pour être la meilleure de toutes.

    Mon francais n’est pas tres bon, je suis de l’Allemagne.

    Mon blog:
    meilleur taux puis Rachat de Credit consommation

Trackbacks

  1. Getting back on the health train « Toned In Tie Dye

Leave a Reply

