Skip to content

Getting back on the health train

12 May 2011

So I have a confession to make.

As much as I love eating healthy and exercising, sometimes I’ve just gotta let go for a moment or two.   The past week has been one of those moments.

I made it home from college for the summer more than a week ago.  I’ve been working out, but perhaps not as much as I should be.  I’ve been moving around, but maybe not as much as usual.  But have I been eating?  Oh yes.

I showed you some pictures of my food last week, like this quiche, a green smoothie, chocolate chip apricot scones, and a grilled peanut butter and jelly.  It could be an understatement to say that I have been eating well.

I need to find a balance between eating delicious foods and eating clean (and eating the right amount of foods).  Whenever I’m bored, it’s likely that I’ll head to the kitchen for a snack, whether it’s an apple or ice cream.

Structure.  My days need to be structured so I can move around enough, work out, and eat clean (and often).

So here’s to keeping me accountable: this summer I’m going to continue to make some delicious food for y’all to ogle, read lots of books, have thrift store adventures, lifeguard like it’s nobody’s business, and, most importantly, run my (literal) ass off.  I’m one of those people who always needs to be doing something.  Is that weird?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

