Skip to content

Living gluten and dairy free

25 May 2011

Yesterday marked my first full day of forgoing gluten and dairy, per the doctor’s orders.  Although the thought seemed initially daunting, life really hasn’t changed too much.

This morning I did a little shopping…

Reviews coming soon!

and enjoyed roasted sweet potato, grilled chicken, and sauteed broccoli for dinner last night.  The night before I made my favorite homemade chili with brown rice.  My snacks have consisted of carrot sticks, apple slices, and tea with almond milk.  Tomorrow morning I plan to enjoy a big bowl of oatmeal packed with sunflower seeds and blueberries.

Sorry for bragging.

I suspect that this new way of eating is going to help me to make healthier choices without thinking about it.  Because I’m on a low glycemic index diet, I topped off my evening meal with two glasses of water and didn’t look back.

I think things are gonna be okay.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

